Your DJ, in the mix

Bonus beats

Who is this doin’ this synthetic type o’ alpha beta psychedelic funkin’?
Elektrobank by The Chemical Brothers

Simple pres. Residents’ Night

recorded live performance, December 2004

Listen now

The first recorded live mix to be made available from James Weston.  Mixed on 3 decks between 22:20-00:05 on 4th December 2004 at Simple in Oxford as warm-up to the residents.  Read more...


  • 000:00 Roomsa feat. Lady Sarah - Sunrise (Come With Me) [JT’s Bassmental Vocal] (Salted Music)
  • Eddie Amador - House Music [[Filterheadz Mix] Rhythmic’s extended intro] (Yoshitoshi/CD-R)
  • 005:09 Krafty Katz - The Katz Groove (white)
  • 009:48 DJ Vitamin D - Addicted (Sure Player Black Label)
  • Britney Spears - Toxic (Too High...) [Rhythmic’s “everyone likes a bit of Brit at the baggage reclaim” a cappella] (CD-R)
  • 016:16 Joey Youngman - So Philthy (Blockhead)
  • 021:16 CZR - Subterranean Odyssey (Nocturnal)
  • 026:08 Raiders - Delicious Superstitious (white)
  • 031:15 Disconation vs. Najib - Cross The Dancefloor [Nick Furry’s prime time dub] (Le Bien et le Mal)
  • Goodfellas - Soul Heaven [Rhythmic’s “keep the baggage acomin’” a cappella] (CD-R)
  • 037:06 Soulsearcher - Feelin’ Love [dub] (CD-R)
  • 041:00 Kid Crème feat. Shurakano - Doing My Own Thing [mix 2] (Illegal Beats)
  • 045:27 Dylan Rhymes - Salty (CD-R)
  • 051:18 Vantage Point - Can’t Get It Wrong [Monkey Bars motocross mix] (Subliminal)
  • 057:39 Cargo 77 - More Than This [original club mix] (Raw4Real)
  • 063:07 Angelo D’onorio - First Time (Mid-nite Sessions)
  • 068:21 Halo & Hipp-e - Got Da Feeling (Moody)
  • BBT - God’s Child [a cappella] (white)
  • 073:41 Mutiny - Holding On (CD-R)
  • 077:56 unknown artist - Not Forgotten (white)
  • 081:48 Alcatraz - Giv Me Luv (AM:PM)
  • 086:31 Agent 001 - When Pigs Fly (Reversible)
  • 089:15 Erick Morrillo, Harry Romero & José Nuñez feat. Jessica Eve - Dancin’ [2003 remix] (ID&T)
  • 094:34 Max Linen feat. Keithen Carter - Flashback (Phonetic)
  • 101:32 Deepgroove - Jus’ Luv Piano (CD-R)

Disclaimer: free dj mix downloads on this site are strictly for educational use in order to audition James’s technical ability, style and selection as a specialist underground House Music Disc Jockey.  The files on offer are not meant as a distribution of copyrighted works and are presented in such a way that individual tracks cannot be extracted.  Track lists here serve to credit and promote the featured artists’ work, and encourage the legal purchase of individual tracks.