Your DJ, in the mix

Bonus beats

Who is this doin’ this synthetic type o’ alpha beta psychedelic funkin’?
Elektrobank by The Chemical Brothers

James Weston in the mix.Simple pres. Audiojack

James Weston's mix recorded live in October 2007

Listen now

87:14 / 40Mb

One and a half hours of deep jackin House grooves tending to the fidgety towards the end.  This was my warm-up set, recorded live for Simple between 22:30-00:00 on 6th October 2007 at The Bullingdon in Oxford.  This seamless DJ mix includes the sounds of Inland Knights, Natural Rhythm, Johnny Fiasco, Lee Mortimer, HiJack, oh and crowd noise!


  • 000:00 Mardel - Situation [vox mix] (Saw)
  • 005:49 Jamie Anderson - Time is Now [Inland Knights extended club mix] (NRK)
  • 010:06 Inland Knights - Wait a While (Drop Music)
  • 016:10 Lee Mortimer - Totally Rewired (white)
  • 021:59 Natural Rhythm feat. Sandra Lima - So Bad (Guesthouse)
  • 026:47 Johnny Fiasco - Go Deep! (Control)
  • 031:20 Nathan Coles & Dave Coker - Love Terrorist (Lost My Dog)
  • 036:39 The Rendition - The Reject (ELP)
  • 041:20 Jak Jaxon - Metamorph (New Era)
  • 046:23 Natural Rhythm - Saturdays (Guesthouse)
  • 051:55 Lee Mortimer - Rock the Discotex (white)
  • 056:28 HiJack - Trouser Jazz (Jack Union)
  • 061:04 Prztz - Nut Disco [Duckbeats so yo dub] (.dotbleep)
  • 065:01 Oliver $ - Hotflash Vol. 2 [Lee Mortimer remix] (Grand Petrol)
  • 069:45 Jacob London - Interest Rates Just Fell Again [Sound Republic lost in translation mix] (.dotbleep)
  • 074:50 Sawtooth Sucka - This is Hot (Wearhouse)
  • 078:15 HiJack - Listen Up (Jack Union)
  • 082:51 Alter Ego - Why Not?! (Klang Elektronik)

Disclaimer: free dj mix downloads on this site are strictly for educational use in order to audition James’s technical ability, style and selection as a specialist underground House Music Disc Jockey.  The files on offer are not meant as a distribution of copyrighted works and are presented in such a way that individual tracks cannot be extracted.  Track lists here serve to credit and promote the featured artists’ work, and encourage the legal purchase of individual tracks.