Your DJ, in the mix

Bonus beats

Who is this doin’ this synthetic type o’ alpha beta psychedelic funkin’?
Elektrobank by The Chemical Brothers

Live at Simple pres. Citizenn

A DJ set recorded live in February 2014 for Simple in Oxford

My set, hot off the recorder, live at Simple on Saturday, 15 February 2014 where I played a peak-time set later that night between midnight to 1am before Citizenn in The Bullingdon backroom at Art Bar in Oxford, UK.

I thoroughly enjoyed this event and felt completely in the zone laying down this mix. Made all the better by Citizenn later playing some pure house grooves to which I jacked all night.  Thanks to everyone who attended and thanks also to SONiC crew, Zeitlin & Notez, Dan Gascoyne and Sharky & George.

Share this on: , or Google+.

Track list

Buy and/or download tracks featured in this mix

  • 000:00 Grey Area - Gotta Know (Lost My Dog) download
  • 003:04 Shadow Dancer - Hydrate (Unknown To The Unknown) download
  • 007:17 Friend Within - The 90s () download
  • 012:05 Full Intention - SEM (Full Intention) download
  • 015:55 Affkt feat. Forrest - Now [Shall Ocin remix] (Tenampa Recordings) download
  • 021:18 Waze & Odyssey - Everything (You're Made Of) (W&O Street Tracks) download
  • 026:56 Cristoph - Guffaz (DFTD) download
  • 033:20 Huxley - Inkwell (Aus Music) download
  • 037:56 Eliphino - Understand (Hypercolour) download
  • 043:03 Kathy Brown & AI - Somebody To Love [Copy Paste Soul remix] (Music Gateway) download
  • 047:24 Andre Lodemann - Coming Your Way (DFTD) download
  • 052:54 Eventual Groove - You (Grouper) download


Simple - Citizen 15.02.2014 from Sam King on Vimeo.

Disclaimer: free dj mix downloads on this site are strictly for educational use in order to audition James’s technical ability, style and selection as a specialist underground House Music Disc Jockey.  The files on offer are not meant as a distribution of copyrighted works and are presented in such a way that individual tracks cannot be extracted.  Track lists here serve to credit and promote the featured artists’ work, and encourage the legal purchase of individual tracks.